London User Group

Archives

Here are details and downloads from previous London User Group sessions.

Title Download
How much architecture is enough?
- Simon Brown, Kevin Seal and Richard Miller Wednesday 3rd September 2008
Slides (PDF, 0.9 MB)
Video (streamed)
Flex, Silverlight and JavaFX - which should you choose?
- Simon Brown, Wednesday 20th August 2008
Slides (PDF, 4.2 MB)
Video (streamed)
Themes from Software Architect 2008
- Simon Brown and Kevin Seal, Monday 16th June 2008
Slides (PDF, 5.8 MB)
Video (streamed, coming soon)
Building a high volume, low latency system in Java
- Moudud Ahmed, Tuesday 6th May 2008
Slides (PDF, 3.2 MB)
Video (streamed)
Audio from the discussion
Sharing Architectures
- Kevin Seal, Tuesday 8th April 2008
Slides with notes (PDF, 796 KB)
Video (streamed)
An Architecture Case Study
- Simon Brown and Sergio Annecchiarico, Tuesday 4th March 2008
Slides with notes (PDF, 700 KB)
Audio podcast (MP3, 68.4 MB)
Enhanced podcast (Audiobook, 18.4 MB)
Video (streamed)
From Developer to Architect
- Thursday 6th December 2007
Slides with notes (PDF, 590 KB)
Virtualisation For Development
- Robert Annett and Dean Smith, Tuesday 6th November 2007
Slides (HTML and PDF)
Grails eXchange
- Simon Brown, Thursday 18th October 2007
Discussion session only, no slides available
Architecting during construction
- Kevin Seal, Wednesday 3rd October 2007
Slides with notes (PDF, 640 KB)
The Implications of Architecting a Tactical Solution
- Simon Brown, Tuesday 4th September 2007
Slides with notes (PDF, 160 KB)